Rainoil Tennis Open 2019

Round 1 Round 2 Round 3

The Rainoil Tennis Open is a National Tournament available to only Nigerian Players which is played in Lagos between the month of November and December.

It used to be called the Rainoil Ikoyi Tennis Masters only available to the top 8 ranked male and female tennis players according to the Nigerian Tennis Federation(NTF) Rankings, but in 2017 it metamorphosed to the Rainoil Tennis Open which is open to all Nigerian Players. The tournament is sponsored by Rainoil Limited, an integrated downstream oil and gas company.

It is a week long tournament with competition available in different categories such as the Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles, Men’s Doubles and the Women’s Doubles.

The first Edition of the Rainoil Tennis Open in 2017 was played on Clay at the Lagos Country Club at Ikeja, but in 2018 it was moved to the Ikoyi Tennis Club in Ikoyi after several players favored the Hard Court Surface at Ikoyi to the Clay Court at Ikeja.

The Prize Money for the Men’s Singles Champion is N500,000 while the Women’s Singles Champion goes home with N400,000.