The first leg of the NTF International Junior Championships concluded on Sunday, with the boys and girls singles final.

Here are photos from the day’s event.

DSC 0541

Marylove Edwards reacts during her match.

DSC 0527

Blanche Minet reacts during her match.

1573415342051 DSC 0547

Marylove Edwards during a break.

1573415369076 DSC 0593


DSC 0626

Marylove Edwards celebrates.

Screenshot 20191110 2103272

Blanche Minet and Marylove Edwards in an embrace after their match.

1573415354885 DSC 0575

Canice Abua and Musa Mohammed shake hands before their match.

1573416579413 DSC 0587

Canice Abua in action.

DSC 0663 2

Canice Abua celebrates his victory.

1573415396942 DSC 0669

The trophies and medals.

DSC 0703

Marylove Edwards receives the girls singles trophy from the President of the NTF, Engr. Dayo Akindoju.

DSC 0711

Canice Abua receives the boys singles trophy from the NTF President.

DSC 0699

Runner-up, Blanche Minet and the NTF President.

DSC 0706

Boys singles runner-up, Musa Mohammed in a handshake with the NTF President.

DSC 0685

Girls doubles winner, Marylove Edwards and Blanche Minet with the NTF President.

DSC 0697

Boys doubles champions, Emmanuel Jebutu (L) and Abayomi Philips with the NTF President.

DSC 0678

Girls doubles runners-up, Serena Teluwo (L) and Oiza Yakubu with the NTF President.

DSC 0690

Boys doubles runners-up, Michael Osewa (L) and Assil Boussayri with the NTF President.

Screenshot 20191110 1938222

Marylove Edwards and Blanche Minet pose with their trophies and medals.

DSC 0727

Boys singles champion, Canice Abua poses with his trophy.

DSC 0736

Canice Abua with members of the Life Camp club- the club where he trains.

Screenshot 20191110 2104092

Marylove Edwards with her father, Mr. Edwards.

1573415412867 DSC 0739

Marylove Edwards and Blanche Minet all smiles with their trophies alongside Mr. Edwards.

1573415330264 DSC 0510

Backroom staff

DSC 0713

L-R: Emmanuel Jebutu, Musa Mohammed, Assil Boussayri, Michael Osewa, Canice Abua, Blanche Minet, Marylove Edwards, Serena Teluwo, Oiza Yakubu, and Abayomi Philips- all winners and runners-up for the first week- in a group photo.