The 2020 Wheelchair Tennis World Team Cup African qualifiers will hold in Nairobi, Kenya, in February, with eight African countries looking to secure qualification to the World Team Cup.

Six men’s and five women’s teams representing eight countries will compete at the African qualifying event from February 13 – 16 at the Nairobi Club, Kenya.

The top two nations in each of the men’s and women’s pools after three days of round-robin action will meet in the final to decide which teams will qualify for the 2020 World Team Cup Finals.

The World Team Cup, which is the wheelchair equivalent of the Davis Cup and Fed Cup tournaments, will take place in Vilamoura, Portugal in May this year.

Nigeria, Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, Rwanda, Egypt, Algeria and host nation, Kenya will contest this year’s qualifiers next month.

Nigeria competed in last year’s qualifying event in Kenya, but couldn’t get over the line.

South Africa qualified for the main event after the country’s men’s and women’s teams prevailed in the qualifiers last year.